Travel Theme (Multicoloured)

These sugar-sweet Disney coloured pedalos are resting for the night on the Puerto Pollenca beachfront content in the knowledge that more suckers will be along to rent them tomorrow.

Multicoloured, attractive and childlike they look but innocent they are not.

colour me evil (mrscarmichael)
colour me evil (mrscarmichael)

On our first holiday in this corner of paradise many moons ago the Carmichael clan hired one of these beasts and pedaled, full of bliss, out onto the high seas. Well, a few nautical miles into the bay anyway.

Daughters various slid, swam and climbed off and on our transport of choice.

They were having so much fun I decided to join in.

Mistake.

The slide down was easy, the entry to the water elegant and the playful splashing just what the doctor ordered.

However, getting back on board proved to be another story entirely. So entirely it would be fair to say that I could not drag myself out of the h2o at all.

The girls found it funny. Mr C had to pedal twice as hard and me? Well, Yours Truly hung on for dear life as I was dragged kicking and screaming (literally) back to the shallows.

Remind me to tell you about my rescue from the Go Ape safety nets one day soonish.

Other multicoloured entries can be accessed here Where’s my backpack? And my favourite this week is – drumroll….. http://wp.me/pKVAM-kO because I’m now looking up flights to go to Maine because of these shots and also upping my resolve to buy a caravan!!!!!! Thanks Tish, all I need is a bigger bucket list, not.

 

27 thoughts on “Travel Theme (Multicoloured)

  1. [ROFL] Now you’ve gone and done it – I can’t get the vision of you being dragged back to shore by one of these ‘toys’ out of my head! and I still think they look too small for an adult to use those slides 😀

    “Come in Number 9”

    1. My pleasure TSC. I needed it too because I’ve put my neck out big time and after two unsuccessful trips to the osteo am now on massive doses of valium – s am picking up on jokes a minute or two after others.

  2. Well thanks very much Mrs Carmichael for favouriting my multi-coloured. Maine IS absolutely a wonderful place, though Tina Schell says ‘don’t go in winter.’ We only saw a little bit of it too. Didn’t even reach the wonderfully wild places. But the lobster rolls…and the seafood chowder…mm-mmmm.

now it's your turn