Palm Springs Encore

It’s that time of the year again, oh yes, oh yes. And oh yes, yes, yes!  And while the way less fortunate are saying, adios, sayonara and bon nuit to the heady days of summer, we the Carmichaels are hitching our wagon to British Airways and taking up residence in modernist desert heaven. I’m talking Palm Springs, Baby!

It cannot come not a day too soon.

Here is the forecast. I cannot tell you how much I love you little yellow ball. Yes, it’s ever so slightly hotter than last year. But the desert is meant to be heated and dry and fiery, isn’t it? So, with adaptable now my middle name, I just won’t pack my jeans, my jumper or my umbrella. My sad face shall stay at home.

It’s going to be bikini-a-go-go at this pool.

hello heaven (mrscarmichael)
hello heaven (mrscarmichael)

And Negroni’s at dusk (“Make mine a Mojito,” says Mr C).

voila et voila (mrscarmichael)
voila et voila (mrscarmichael)

There will be much modernism

'fill her up' (mrscarmichael)
‘fill her up’ (mrscarmichael)

plenty of perambulation

without the packs (mrscarmichael)
without the packs (mrscarmichael)

hairdo’s, hijinks and hilarity

I want that wig (mrscarmichael0
I want that wig (mrscarmichael)

With Casa Carmichael’s caretaker in situ and puppy Lyle packed for his holidays (wee tear) we are on the runway.

I’m channeling Rat Pack mol.

that's me on the right
that’s me on the right (columbia.com)

 

25 thoughts on “Palm Springs Encore

  1. Ah, lovely Palm Springs. Mr. C’s uncle MGW drove me through there returning from our stay in Twentynine Palms decades ago. Enjoy your arid desert vaca. 🙂

now it's your turn

