Boot(y) Camp

You go girls!

Olives and Upwards

As I sit here, unable to walk, I reflect upon yesterday’s new experience: Boot Camp.

boottyy.

IMG_4914In September, one of my best friends is climbing Kilimanjaro. To raise money for her chosen charity, Practical Action, Gabs decided to organise a charity boot camp (or ‘booty camp’ as I prefer to call it- its just cuter and honestly, its the only part of me that doesn’t hurt, which brings me some happiness).

I can’t say that I was thrilled at the prospect.

Don’t get me wrong, as a dancer, I love being active and fit. However, I prefer to do so in a way where I don’t actually realise that I am exercising-  the lesser-known ‘indirectercise’.

So, when I dance, I’m focused on the music and performance. When I swim, I can pretend I’m on an exotic beach somewhere hot and fabulous. And during those long, romantic walks that I take, generally in the direction…

View original post 295 more words

now it's your turn

