This is Not Goodbye, Adios or Sayonara, Just Au Revoir and See Y’all On the Other Side

The advantage of being a child bride is that a twenty-fifth wedding anniversary whirls around before a blink, a wink or indeed a wrinkle. I am lying about one of those things.

So here I am on the cusp of a milestone and am off with Mr Carmichael, my man, husband, my rock (one of those may be a slight exaggeration) to the U S of A for a whistle stop revisit of some of our favourite places. Places worthy of our presence for this silver coated anniversary.

We are crossing the pond and heading straight here:

striptease (mrscarmichael)
striptease (mrscarmichael)

Well you kinda’ have to, don’t you?

Then we’re braving a tiny prop plane to here:

modernist heaven (MFL PS our photo at home)
modernist heaven (MFL PS our photo at home)

That was taken on my last visit.

And in the hope that I will be so chilled at this juncture I am allowing Mr C to drive me here:

those were the days (Sunset strip, '79)
those were the days (Sunset strip, ’79)

before we board Branson’s virgin back to Blighty.

Once I’ve found a big enough suitcase I really can start looking forward to all this excess.

29 thoughts on “This is Not Goodbye, Adios or Sayonara, Just Au Revoir and See Y’all On the Other Side

    1. I’m banned from American cocktails especially in the bar the first photo was taken from (while I could still stand up straight)
      I sorta’ agree it’s for my own good – but not on the actual anni.

  1. Have a fantastic time! I’ll be in sunny California next week too but not relaxing beside a pool…we will be at Disneyland with lots of kids and family but I I’ve finally figured out where they serve drinks. πŸ™‚ Congrats on 25 years!

    1. Wilco and yep, it’s going pretty well so far – just worked out how to trick the Wynn’s wifi into believing we’ve paid the outrageous daily charge – go the Carmichaels.

now it's your turn

