on a whim: tickled pink by antiques in lucketts

OMG, I was drawn by the pink silo and (having already forgotten your mannequin hint earlier due to a big Saturday night out hanging with Rod Stewart and at least a couple of glasses of sav blanc) imagine my shock and surprise to see my doppelganger dressed in pink, a particular favourite colour of mine after orange.

Thank you so much for the big up.

And I do need to get to that store although I must say it looks as if it has the potential to be a fire hazard – Christmas lights and synthetic fabric – wise.
If my finger landed on China once I would move my finger. Twice and I might just cut it off.

Hope you don’t mind if I reblog this post. I was about to steal the mannequin pics anyway.

nomad, interrupted

Saturday, September 21:  On this rainy Saturday, I am driving through Lucketts, Virginia on my way back from a road trip through Maryland and southern Pennsylvania, when I am surprised to see a pink silo with black polka dots.  I immediately think of Marianne’s CBBH Photo Challenge: Pink.  Lucketts is home to a number of antiques stores, one of which I featured in my post: the old lucketts store near leesburg.  I decide to pop in to this one, On A Whim, to check it out.  I find so much cuteness here, I’m tickled pink!

Now everything in this store isn’t pink, and there are quite a few other cute displays, which you can see by clicking on any of the pictures in the gallery below.

Right before I leave here, I come across a globe.  I’ve been thinking a lot about where I’d like to…

View original post 292 more words

5 thoughts on “on a whim: tickled pink by antiques in lucketts

now it's your turn

