Travel Theme (Architecture)

Oh dear, Mrs C has been having a conniption over multiple directions she could take on this one but for now…….

I have always liked a bridge. Usually photographed on a road trip from theΒ passenger seat of a moving car there is something about the architecture, the engineering and the design that amazes/moves me.

Moves me literally, of course from somewhere to somewhere else so there’s a wonderful practicality/functionality as well.

Taken in transit to another country, who knows where this bridge is?

majestic majesty (mrscarmichael)
majestic majesty (mrscarmichael)

and straight on:

blue sky always helps the overall effect (mrscarmichael)
blue sky always helps the overall effect (mrscarmichael)

Other architectural gems here (Where’s my backpack?)

50 thoughts on “Travel Theme (Architecture)

  1. Well, I always like your way with words, Mrs C, and I have to confess to needing to look up conniption….a little strong in this context, though, I feel. I’m sure you just had a slight attack of the vapours… πŸ™‚

    1. No, I’m sticking to conniption because I was thinking about writing a post on my parent’s house and got into a state of vapid (thank you) panic and backed out. So there πŸ™‚

      1. Yes I’ve just send daughter #2 and boyfriend on a long dog walk whit my current dog sit to release some of mine.
        Oh dear it’s just started to rain. Who’d have thought πŸ™‚

      1. Na, I can see you are sticking with the correct side of the road angle but to my knowledge there is no bridge joining NZ to another country – yet.
        Ha, you hadn’t read that had you?

    1. If you want the full low down go to Ailsa’s Travel Theme COSTUME and see me in All my glory there. I have tried to post the link but brains and beauty don’t seem to blend.

  2. Here I read all the way to the end to find where this bridge resides and what two countries it has a foot in. Is it between England & Scotland – although not everyone would agree they are two countries.

  3. My attempts at photographing bridges never turn out this well. I would have said Hong Kong… but the bridge I’m thinking of, just connects one island to another.

  4. I’m guessing it is the Severn Bridge connecting England to Wales. Great shots by the way – I’m always driving so never see things the same way as my passenger as I have to keep my eyes on the road.

    Like you, I like bridges…
    Jude xx

  5. I’m still none the wiser. I think you might have to tell us all. I did notice everyone driving on the left so that was a good clue. When we went on our river cruise in Germany in 2011 a lady from Boston was absolutely appalled that we had never been to New Zealand because she thought we could get a ferry there from Sydney. She thought NZ was on the other side of the harbour!

now it's your turn

