Have I Been categorised as SPAM?

None of my comments are showing up on your posts today. It is most dispiriting since I have entered the Where’s my backpack? weekly travel theme but cannot post the link. Ailsa, if you read this could you check your spam and un-spam me if that’s the problem?

Likewise mrs fringe, I commented on your loss of marbles and my pearls have not appeared. Could you, too, check your spam and release me if that’s where I’ve rocked up?

Perhaps I am being told something……………….

42 thoughts on “Have I Been categorised as SPAM?

      1. Oh it’s a major world wide thing (hovering over the UK). I need Austin Powers to fix it ‘cos WP and Askimet can’t.

        On a happier note, hope things are going great for you. Wished i could meet up when I was in Barca but plenty of time to come 🙂

      2. Yes, I’m so enjoying my trip, mrs. carmichael. I’m in Evora, Portugal today but heading to Sintra tomorrow for 3 nights then Lisbon for 4, then I fly back home. I wish we could have met in Barcelona; it would have been great fun!

      3. Thanks, I’m sure I will. I’m really looking forward to the next leg of my trip. I have to admit I’m getting a little travel-weary though. A month is the longest I’ve ever traveled! 🙂

      4. It’s a long time. When I go home (NZ) and see lots of friends, sometimes breakfast, lunch and dinner (same stories/updates in a good way) I am SHATTERED.
        Wouldn’t change it for the world but shattered.
        You should have a duvet day in Lisbon and just read a book.
        Then everyone will want you ‘up’ when you get home and you can’t say you’re exhausted because that sounds churlish given what you’ve done.
        Last leg, take what you can out of it. x

      5. I’m taking it easy my first day in Sintra; I do need the break. But I hate to not take full advantage by being on the go all the time, as who knows when I’ll get to Europe again from the USA…. It’s a shame I’ll live so far from all the places I’d love to travel. 🙂

    1. It makes me feel very powerless a feeling I’m neither used to nor like. I am hoping that when I wake in the morn everything is back to normal but from the comments I’m getting I see things have been building for quite some time 😦

  1. Thank you for mentioning the SPAM-problem – I did not even realize there is a spam-folder … And one comment WAS in there. It was spam, but at least I could delete it this way. (Only chinese signs, when commenting on a german blog, loads of links in the comment and a strange e-mail-addy, all that should qualify as spam.) I learned something new today.

      1. I will pay attention to it now more often. I doubt you will ever feel tempted to visit my spam folder 😉 But who knows, I might free some other, innocent blogger.

  2. Customer:
    Morning,

    Waitress:
    Morning.

    Customer:
    What have you got?

    Waitress:
    Well, there’s egg and bacon,
    egg sausage and bacon
    Egg and spam
    Egg, bacon and spam
    Egg, bacon, sausage and spam
    Spam, bacon, sausage and spam
    Spam, egg, spam, spam, bacon and spam
    Spam, sausage, spam, spam, spam, bacon, spam tomato and spam
    Spam, spam, spam, egg and spam
    Spam, spam, spam, spam, spam, spam, baked beans, spam, spam, spam and spam.

    from Monty Python

    Have a good weekend MrsC 🙂
    Jude xx

    1. Oh I did like that one. You should post it. Are you ok now with the spam platter?
      I’m about to try and ‘reply’ to someone and see what happens. Not holding my breath though.

      1. You have to keep a sense of humour about these things 🙂

        And no I still can’t comment on blogs where I haven’t already contacted people to unspam me! Don’t suppose there’ll be any movement on this until Monday. Oh well, guess I shall have to find something else to do like drink Pimms and lemonade 🙂

now it's your turn

