Weekly Photo Challenge (Escape)

“Alice came to a fork in the road. ‘Which road do I take?’ she asked.
‘Where do you want to go?’ responded the Cheshire Cat.
‘I don’t know,’ Alice answered.
‘Then,’ said the Cat, ‘it doesn’t matter.”
― Lewis CarrollAlice in Wonderland

an Alice arch if ever I've seen one (mrscarmichael)
an Alice arch if ever I’ve seen one (mrscarmichael)

Escape means drinking the potion, going through the little door, falling down the rabbit hole, making the journey. Just make sure you choose to take the road.

The asphalt can lead me anywhere it wants #escapeisthethingidobest.

These are rather good:

62 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge (Escape)

    1. Yes I do like that photo of yours. I actually do have a pic of the two arches too. They are more separate than those of the BB. And they are both on a tilt. The BB will need an action movie to make that happen to it 🙂

      1. I cannot dredge even one from my bottomless pit… I too, will fall through my own crack into the nether world of truth’s making with joy!

  1. Engineers come equipped with a sense of humor in Australia, then? They don’t over here!
    I love the photo. Not sure how I would feel confronted with the actual arch on an actual bridge. Alice in Wonderland is perhaps my very favorite book in all the world, but as a book. As reality, hmmm.
    Somehow this reminds me of the pilot — let’s call her Alice, shall we? — who announced to the plane, I have bad news and good news. The bad news is, we’re lost. The good news is, we’re making very good time!
    Peace!

    1. Or Captain Bob who’s lost all navigation equipment on his boat in a storm and says confidently that they must be almost there because the trip takes 40 gallons of gas and they only have half a gallon left!
      Melbourne has a lot of great roadside structures, this being only one – my Patterns entry was another.
      Cheers

  2. A compelling photo, indeed, seemingly inviting one to drive through the arch to an unworldly dimension; and, too, Lewis Carroll expertly quoted: good work.

  3. It must have been exciting driving on that road. (I notice the brake marks on the asphalt.) A spectacular arch.

now it's your turn