Travel Theme (Contrast)

Having finally hunted down this week’s travel theme I am now scouring my archives for Ailsa’s Where’s my backpack? images of contrast. Being behind the eight ball already I’m not going to over think this one. I mentioned in a previous photography post, Weekly Photo Challenge (Colour), that I find red to be my friend so here is red at her boldest.

thank you louis vouie (mrscarmichael)
thank you louis vouie (mrscarmichael)

A stunning window display at Selfridges, Louis Vuitton’s Done it Again.

certainly draws the eye (mrscarmichael)
certainly draws the eye (mrscarmichael)

I think this door has been painted over more than once.

the most pristine ship's workings I've ever had the pleasure to photograph (mrscarmichael)
the most pristine ship’s workings I’ve ever had the pleasure to photograph (mrscarmichael)

Thank you, HRH for keeping the Britannia so perfectly. More nautical perfection here: Has My Visit to HMY Britannia Turned Me Into a Rabid Royalist?

8 thoughts on “Travel Theme (Contrast)

now it's your turn

