Weekly Photo Challenge (Change)

do there toys age me by any chance? (mrscarmichael)
do there toys age me by any chance? (mrscarmichael)

Come gather ’round people
Wherever you roam
And admit that the waters
Around you have grown
And accept it that soon
You’ll be drenched to the bone
If your time to you
Is worth savin’
Then you better start swimmin’
Or you’ll sink like a stone
For the times they are a-changin’.

or this eclectic collage? (mrscarmichael)
or this eclectic collage? (mrscarmichael)

Or this little slice of technology?

time for a clear out (mrscarmichael)
time for a clear out (mrscarmichael)

I think Bob’s got it about right.

29 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge (Change)

  1. Thanks for the comment on my WPC today. I enjoyed yours too and look forward to following your future posts. Glad you found my blog and I in turn found yours.

    1. I had a hard time choosing. It was one of those ones I could have gone in myriad directions.
      changing the subject – you have pugs? I adore them. We lost our last dog (a Goldie) a week ago. He and his bro lived to 15/16 but still a wrench.

      a week later i’m still looking at my watch to feed or walk.
      anyway, am thinking that after a while I might get a pug (there mrscarmichael finally came to the point :))

      1. I’m very sorry for your loss. Pug Eloise is 13, and I shudder thinking about when that day comes. They are the best dogs! She is my first pug, but I’ll never have anything else- very affectionate, love people, kids, food… They don’t seem like little dogs despite their size and don’t bark the way most small dogs do ( I grew up with terriers). On the down side, they shed. A lot. Last year, the blog was dedicated to pug projects ( take a look at my about me). She was incredibly patient through all of that. Guess I could go on and on… Go for it when you are ready!

      2. Ahh the shedding my goldies did too. I few up with terriers so understand where you’re coming from. Eloise is a perfect name for a pug!
        I will look at your blog now.

      3. Amazing they have such worldwide appeal. The illustrator lives in my neighborhood! We have a mutual friend who got him to sign one of my books. He even drew a pug on it. πŸ™‚

now it's your turn

