Weekly Writing Challenge (A Splash of Colour)

I have been chewing the bone of indecision all day as you can see in my mind map below:

mrscarmichael’s mind muddle

A riot of colourful themes have saturated my synapses. Meanwhile Mr Carmichael is calling to inquire where his red tie, his blue oxford shirt (‘you know the one with the purple cufflinks’) and his black socks with the grey tops are.

Of course I neither know nor care but my concentration continues to be broken as he stomps around the house and I now need to chop up the peppers, carrots, leeks and pumpkin for tonight’s slow cook casserole.

This, then, is the best I can do.

my splash of colour

 

 

 

 

 

now it's your turn

